Topic: Introductions

Welcome to the Smoking Lounge.

Please, pull up a chair and introduce yourself.

Re: Introductions

Greetings to all...  All two of you.  That is of little matter.  I am new to this wondrous world of Steampunk and one of its most attractive characteristics is the rarity of its followers.  This ensures an avoidance of mainstream culture.  I am very eager to learn everything I can about this new passion of mine and am even more eager to share that knowledge with like minds.

Welcome Mr Archer!  We are thankful to have you with us and should be quite able to facilitate your journey into the fascinating world of Steampunk!

4 (edited by Piechur 2008-01-09 17:59)

Hi all. I'm Piechur of Retrostacja & Steampunkopedia. Here's my website:
http://steampunk.republika.pl/

Here's my comic-book project:
http://1brygada.com/

And I'm new here.

Those of you who frequented The Steampunk Forum in its early days or the nov-net steampunk board may recognize me. For those who don't, I suppose I should formally introduce myself.

Colonel Adrianna Hazard, sky pirate, at your service. You are all welcome to visit me aboard my delightful dirigible, the Perennial Fortune.

There are a great many of us already, I see. It is always an adventure to introduct oneself.

I am a bit of a vainglorious dandy, acting through a lady's body. I have come to find and share knowledge even in the tiniest bits about my beloved world of Steam. My favourite subjects are the clothing and the manners of old times, and love discussing small interesting details concerning change and stagnancy in both of these areas. All things beautiful have my undivided attention.

I trust you will not mind me staying for a while, at least.

It's good to see two more familiar faces here, and someone new. Welcome all, and as for Mourning; I'm glad to make your acquaintance.

8 (edited by QueenAquaBubbles 2008-01-09 19:26)